fbpx

Send a Letter to Your MP

Please tell your Member of Parliament that you support language equality. We can stop these proposals if you call, email and send a letter (no postage stamp needed for MPs). Please copy/paste the message below and send them to your MP and as many others as you can. Feel free to change, add or modify the message to make it yours. Names and contact information for all Government MPs can be found here. If thousands of Quebecers and Canadians do the same, we will stop these proposals.

Dear        ,
I believe in the equality of English and French languages in Canada, including Quebec.
Firstly, I am asking you to advocate and vote against the proposals to modify the Official Languages Act (OLA) to give French predominance in Canada and Quebec which repudiate the equality of English and French.
Secondly, I am asking you to advocate and vote against the proposals to extend the aforementioned OLA or ‘Bill 101’ into federally regulated workplaces in Quebec.
Thirdly, I am asking you to extend the equality to work in French or English to all federally regulated workers in Quebec and Canada.
Fourthly, I am asking you to support actions that will better incorporate English-speakers and non-francophones into the Quebec workforce, where they currently suffer from unemployment and lower incomes than French-speaking Quebecers.
I am asking you to ensure that French-speakers have their right to work in French preserved and improved upon, without the diminishment of others.

I am requesting you support:
1. A new OLA based on previous consultations and dedicated to the equality of English and French,
2. An OLA applied to federally regulated labour jurisdictions nation-wide to fill a recognized legislative gap,
3. Progressive employment programs for Anglo-Quebecers and for other linguistic minorities,
4. A Federal-Provincial conference for a nationwide legislative framework for language rights.
My riding has English-speakers, French-speakers and Allophones. These individuals are a core constituency to the success of your riding and your electoral support.
Please see www.languageequality.ca for more information.
Thank you.
I can be reached at        and       to discuss.
Sincerely,

Find Your Member of Parliament

First find your Riding here.

Then send the letter above, or your version of it, via phone, email or by post.

All three work best.

Consider a Twitter, Facebook and Instagram comment, post and message to the MP.

All letters can be sent postage-free to:

MP Name

House of Commons

Ottawa, Ontario,

Canada

K1A 0A6

2. The Prime Minister

Justin Trudeau – Papineau

justin.trudeau@parl.gc.ca

613-992-4211

3. Federal Cabinet Ministers

Chrystia Freeland

Chrystia.Freeland@parl.gc.ca

613-992-5234

Lawrence MacAulay

lawrence.macaulay@parl.gc.ca

613-995-9325

Carolyn Bennett

carolyn.bennett@parl.gc.ca

613-995-9666

Dominic LeBlanc

dominic.leblanc@parl.gc.ca

613-992-1020

Jean-Yves Duclos

Jean-Yves.Duclos@parl.gc.ca

613-992-8865

Marc Garneau

marc.garneau@parl.gc.ca

613-996-7267

Marie-Claude Bibeau

Marie-Claude.Bibeau@parl.gc.ca

613-995-2024

Mélanie Joly

Melanie.Joly@parl.gc.ca

613-992-0983

Diane Lebouthillier

Diane.Lebouthillier@parl.gc.ca

613-992-6188

Catherine McKenna

Catherine.McKenna@parl.gc.ca

613-996-5322

Harjit Sajjan

Harjit.Sajjan@parl.gc.ca

613-995-7052

Myriam Monsef

Maryam.Monsef@parl.gc.ca

613-995-6411

Carla Qualtrough

Carla.Qualtrough@parl.gc.ca

613-992-2957

Patty Hadju

Patty.Hajdu@parl.gc.ca

613-996-4792

Bardish Chagger

Bardish.Chagger@parl.gc.ca

613-996-5928

François-Philippe Champagne

Francois-Philippe.Champagne@parl.gc.ca

613-995-4895

Karina Gould

Karina.Gould@parl.gc.ca

613-995-0881

Ahmed Hussen

Ahmed.Hussen@parl.gc.ca

613-995-0777

Seamus O’Regan

Seamus.ORegan@parl.gc.ca

613-992-0927

Pablo Rodriguez

Pablo.Rodriguez@parl.gc.ca

613-995-0580

Bill Blair

Bill.Blair@parl.gc.ca

613-995-0284

Mary Ng

Mary.Ng@parl.gc.ca

613-996-3374

Filomena Tassi

Filomena.Tassi@parl.gc.ca

613-992-1034

Jonathan Wilkinson

Jonathan.Wilkinson@parl.gc.ca

613-995-1225

David Lametti

David.Lametti@parl.gc.ca

613-943-6636

Bernadette Jordan

Bernadette.Jordan@parl.gc.ca

613-996-0877

Joyce Murray

joyce.murray@parl.gc.ca

613-992-2430

Anita Anand

Anita.Anand@parl.gc.ca

613-995-4014

Mona Fortier

Mona.Fortier@parl.gc.ca

613-992-4766

Steven Guilbeault

Steven.Guilbeault@parl.gc.ca

613-992-6779

Marco Mendicino

Marco.Mendicino@parl.gc.ca

613-992-6361

Marc Miller

Marc.Miller@parl.gc.ca

613-995-6403

Deb Schulte

Deb.Schulte@parl.gc.ca

613-992-1461

Dan Vandal

Dan.Vandal@parl.gc.ca

613-995-0579

4. Quebec Government MPs

A. Montreal Government MPs

Rachel Bendayan

Rachel.Bendayan@parl.gc.ca

613-995-7691

Anju Dhillon

Anju.Dhillon@parl.gc.ca

613-995-2251

Emmanuel Dubourg

Emmanuel.Dubourg@parl.gc.ca

613-995-6108

Fayçal El-Khoury

Faycal.El-Khoury@parl.gc.ca

613-992-2659

Anthony Housefather

Anthony.Housefather@parl.gc.ca

613-995-0121

Angelo Iacono

Angelo.Iacono@parl.gc.ca

613-992-0611

Annie Koutrakis

Annie.Koutrakis@parl.gc.ca

613-995-7398

Emmanuella Lambropoulos

Emmanuella.Lambropoulos@parl.gc.ca

613-996-5789

Patricia Lattanzio

Patricia.Lattanzio@parl.gc.ca

613-995-9414

Soraya Martinez Ferrada

Soraya.MartinezFerrada@parl.gc.ca

613-947-4576

Alexandra Mendès

Alexandra.Mendes@parl.gc.ca

613-995-9301

Yves Robillard

Yves.Robillard@parl.gc.ca

613-992-1120

Sherry Romanado

Sherry.Romanado@parl.gc.ca

613-998-5961

Francis Scarpaleggia

francis.scarpaleggia@parl.gc.ca

613-995-8281

Peter Schiefke

Peter.Schiefke@parl.gc.ca

613-957-3744

Brenda Shanahan

Brenda.Shanahan@parl.gc.ca

613-996-7265

Sameer Zuberi

Sameer.Zuberi@parl.gc.ca

613-992-2689

B. Eastern Townships Government MPs

Lyne Bessette

Lyne.Bessette@parl.gc.ca

613-947-8185

Élisabeth Brière

Elisabeth.Briere@parl.gc.ca

613-943-7896

C. Other Quebec Government MPs

Will Amos

William.Amos@parl.gc.ca

613-995-3950

Greg Fergus

Greg.Fergus@parl.gc.ca

613-992-7550

Stéphane Lauzon

Stephane.Lauzon@parl.gc.ca

613-992-0902

Joël Lightbound

Joel.Lightbound@parl.gc.ca

613-995-4995

Steven MacKinnon

Steven.MacKinnon@parl.gc.ca

613-992-4351

Newfoundland Government MPs

Gudie Hutchings

Gudie.Hutchings@parl.gc.ca

613-996-5511

Yvonne Jones

Yvonne.Jones@parl.gc.ca

613-996-4630

Ken McDonald

Ken.McDonald@parl.gc.ca

613-992-4133

Churence Rogers

Churence.Rogers@parl.gc.ca

613-992-8655

Scott Simms

scott.simms@parl.gc.ca

613-996-3935

Nova Scotia Government MPs

Jaime Battiste

Jaime.Battiste@parl.gc.ca

613-995-6459

Kody Blois

Kody.Blois@parl.gc.ca

613-995-8231

Andy Fillmore

Andy.Fillmore@parl.gc.ca

613-995-7614

Darren Fisher

Darren.Fisher@parl.gc.ca

613-995-9378

Sean Fraser

Sean.Fraser@parl.gc.ca

613-992-6022

Mike Kelloway

Mike.Kelloway@parl.gc.ca

613-992-6756

Geoff Regan

geoff.regan@parl.gc.ca

613-996-3085

Darren Samson

Darrell.Samson@parl.gc.ca

613-995-5822

Lenore Zann

Lenore.Zann@parl.gc.ca

613-992-3366

New Brunswick Government MPs

René Arseneault

Rene.Arseneault@parl.gc.ca

613-995-0581

Serge Cormier

Serge.Cormier@parl.gc.ca

613-992-2165

Pat Finnigan

Pat.Finnigan@parl.gc.ca

613-992-5335

Wayne Long

Wayne.Long@parl.gc.ca

613-947-2700

Ginette Petitpas Taylor

Ginette.PetitpasTaylor@parl.gc.ca

613-992-8072

Prince Edward Island Government MPs

Sean Casey

Sean.Casey@parl.gc.ca

613-996-4714

Wayne Easter

wayne.easter@parl.gc.ca

613-992-2406

Robert Morrissey

Robert.Morrissey@parl.gc.ca

613-992-9223

Manitoba Government MPs

Terry Duguid

Terry.Duguid@parl.gc.ca

613-995-7517

Kevin Lamoureux

kevin.lamoureux@parl.gc.ca

613-996-6417

British Columbia Government MPs

Terry Beech

Terry.Beech@parl.gc.ca

613-992-0802

Sukh Dhaliwal

Sukh.Dhaliwal@parl.gc.ca

613-992-0666

Hedy Fry

hedy.fry@parl.gc.ca

613-992-3213

Ken Hardie

Ken.Hardie@parl.gc.ca

613-996-2205

Ron McKinnon

Ron.McKinnon@parl.gc.ca

613-992-9650

Randeep Sarai

Randeep.Sarai@parl.gc.ca

613-992-2922

Patrick Weiler

Patrick.Weiler@parl.gc.ca

613-947-4617

Yukon Government MP

Larry Bagnell

Larry.Bagnell@parl.gc.ca

613-995-9368

Northwest Territories MP

Michael.McLeod@parl.gc.ca

613-992-4587

Ontario Government MPs

Omar Alghabra

Omar.Alghabra@parl.gc.ca

613-992-1301

Gary Anandasangaree

Gary.Anand@parl.gc.ca

613-992-1351

Chandra Arya

Chandra.Arya@parl.gc.ca

613-992-1325

Vance Badawey

Vance.Badawey@parl.gc.ca

613-995-0988

Navdeep Bains

Navdeep.Bains@parl.gc.ca

613-995-7784

Yvan Baker

Yvan.Baker@parl.gc.ca

613-947-5000

Chris Bittle

Chris.Bittle@parl.gc.ca

613-992-3352

Bob Bratina

Bob.Bratina@parl.gc.ca

613-992-6535

Shaun Chen

Shaun.Chen@parl.gc.ca

613-996-9681

Julie Dabrusin

Julie.Dabrusin@parl.gc.ca

613-992-9381

Pam Damoff

Pam.Damoff@parl.gc.ca

613-992-1338

Han Dong

Han.Dong@parl.gc.ca

613-995-4988

Francis Drouin

Francis.Drouin@parl.gc.ca

613-992-0490

Kirsty Duncan

kirsty.duncan@parl.gc.ca

613-995-4702

Julie Dzerowicz

Julie.Dzerowicz@parl.gc.ca

613-992-2576

Ali Ehsassi

Ali.Ehsassi@parl.gc.ca

613-992-4964

Neil Ellis

Neil.Ellis@parl.gc.ca

613-992-0752

Nathaniel Erskine-Smith

Nathaniel.Erskine-Smith@parl.gc.ca

613-992-2115

Peter Fonseca

Peter.Fonseca@parl.gc.ca

613-996-0420

Mona Fortier

Mona.Fortier@parl.gc.ca

613-992-4766

Peter Fragiskatos

Peter.Fragiskatos@parl.gc.ca

613-992-0805

Mark Gerretsen

Mark.Gerretsen@parl.gc.ca

613-996-1955

Mark Holland

Mark.Holland@parl.gc.ca

613-995-8042

Marci Ien

marci.ien@parl.gc.ca

613-992-1377

Helena Jaczek

Helena.Jaczek@parl.gc.ca

613-992-3640

Majid Jowhari

Majid.Jowhari@parl.gc.ca

613-992-3802

Iqra Khalid

Iqra.Khalid@parl.gc.ca

613-995-7321

Kamal Khera

Kamal.Khera@parl.gc.ca

613-992-0778

Irek Kusmierczyk

Irek.Kusmierczyk@parl.gc.ca

613-947-3445

Marie-France Lalonde

Marie-France.Lalonde@parl.gc.ca

613-995-1800

Paul Lefebvre

Paul.Lefebvre@parl.gc.ca

613-996-8962

Lloyd Longfield

Lloyd.Longfield@parl.gc.ca

613-996-4758

Tim Louis

Tim.Louis@parl.gc.ca

613-992-4633

James Maloney

James.Maloney@parl.gc.ca

613-995-9364

Bryan May

Bryan.May@parl.gc.ca

613-996-1307

Karen McCrimmon

Karen.McCrimmon@parl.gc.ca

613-992-1119

David McGuinty

david.mcguinty@parl.gc.ca

613-992-3269

John McKay

john.mckay@parl.gc.ca

613-992-1447

Jennifer O’Connell

Jennifer.OConnell@parl.gc.ca

613-995-8082

Rob Oliphant

Rob.Oliphant@parl.gc.ca

613-992-2855

Marcus Powlowski

Marcus.Powlowski@parl.gc.ca

613-992-3061

Anthony Rota

Anthony.Rota@parl.gc.ca

613-995-6255

Ruby Sahota

Ruby.Sahota@parl.gc.ca

613-995-4843

Raj Saini

Raj.Saini@parl.gc.ca

613-995-8913

Ya’ara Saks

yaara.saks@parl.gc.ca

613-941-6339

Ramesh Sangha

Ramesh.Sangha@parl.gc.ca

613-992-9105

Marc Serré

Marc.Serre@parl.gc.ca

613-995-9107

Judy Sgro

judy.sgro@parl.gc.ca

613-992-7774

Terry Sheehan

Terry.Sheehan@parl.gc.ca

613-992-9723

Maninder Sidhu

Maninder.Sidhu@parl.gc.ca

613-992-0769

Sonia Sidhu

Sonia.Sidhu@parl.gc.ca

613-995-5381

Gagan Sikand

Gagan.Sikand@parl.gc.ca

613-943-1762

Francesco Sorbara

Francesco.Sorbara@parl.gc.ca

613-996-4971

Sven Spengemann

Sven.Spengemann@parl.gc.ca

613-992-4848

Filomena Tassi

Filomena.Tassi@parl.gc.ca

613-992-1034

Ryan Turnbull

Ryan.Turnbull@parl.gc.ca

613-992-6344

Tony Van Bynen

Tony.VanBynen@parl.gc.ca

613-992-9310

Adam van Koeverden

Adam.vanKoeverden@parl.gc.ca

613-996-7046

Anita Vandenbeld

Anita.Vandenbeld@parl.gc.ca

613-996-0984

Adam Vaughan

Adam.Vaughan@parl.gc.ca

613-992-2352

Arif Virani

Arif.Virani@parl.gc.ca

613-992-2936

Jean Yip

Jean.Yip@parl.gc.ca

613-992-4501

Kate Young

Kate.Young@parl.gc.ca

613-996-6674

Salma Zahid

Salma.Zahid@parl.gc.ca

613-992-6823